First Drafts: Just Face It, They Suck

I had every intention of making a post about just what the title says…for about 10 seconds. I gave up on this idea because as I was walking, mapping out what I would say in my head I realized: nothing I would write for you could ever have the perfection or hit the mark nearly as well as the glorious little piece by Anne Lamott, so I implore you to read this piece about first drafts that I honestly don’t believe anyone can top.

I did the favor of finding it for you (actually it was the first link I came to on Google, but let’s not talk about that).

Shitty First Drafts by Anne Lamott

Leave a Reply

